WYNDEMERE HOMEOWNERS ASSOCIATION, INC. Board of Governors Organizational Meeting March 21, 2023 Minutes

An Organizational meeting of the Board of Governors was held in the Conference Room at Wyndemere Country Club. The meeting was properly noticed.

CALL TO ORDER

President Chrestensen called the meeting to order at 4:31 p.m. A quorum was present.

GOVERNORS PRESENT

Paul Chrestensen, President Ronald Coleman, Vice President Lloyd Wennlund, Secretary Robert Anderson, Treasurer Roger Battistella Al Chircop Kathleen Cosgrove (phone) Robert Hielscher Georgette LeBlanc Christina Lindgren (phone) Scott McDonald Elizabeth Murray David Nourse Buzz Pelland Larry Stone

ALSO PRESENT

Kevin Killilea Heather Goodwin, Executive Director Patty Scherry, Administrative Specialist

NOMINATING COMMITTEE REPORT

Mr. Anderson presented the slate of candidates recommended by the Nominating Committee to serve as Officers of the Board of Governors for the 2023-2024 term:

- President Robert Anderson
- Vice President Ronald Coleman
- Treasurer Christina Lindgren
- Secretary Lloyd Wennlund

FLOOR NOMINATIONS

There were no nominations from the floor. MOTION by Mr. Pelland to close nominations from the floor. Second by Mr. Hielscher. MOTION CARRIED, Unanimous.

ELECTION OF OFFICERS

MOTION by Mr. Wennlund to approve the candidates as presented. Second by Mr. Battistella. MOTION CARRIED, Unanimous.

RESOLUTION – WHOA'S AUTHORIZED ACCOUNT SIGNERS

The proposed authorized account signers for WHOA were President Robert Anderson, Vice President Ronald Coleman, Treasurer Christina Lindgren, Executive Director Heather Goodwin, and Community

Associations Manager Osi Germann. MOTION by Mr. Hielscher to approve the proposed signers as presented. Second by Mr. Battistella. MOTION CARRIED, Unanimous.

BOARD MEETINGS FOR 2023-2024

A list of the dates and times of future board meetings was provided to all attendees.

GOVERNORS AND BOARD PRESIDENTS FOR 2023-2024

A list of Governors and Board Presidents and their contact information was provided to all attendees.

PROPOSED COMMITTEES FOR 2023-2024:

A list of the proposed committee chairs and members was provided to all attendees. MOTION by Mr. Hielscher to approve the proposed committees as presented. Second by Mr. Pelland. MOTION CARRIED, Unanimous.

The committees for 2023-2024 will be:

STANDING COMMITTEES			
ARC	Compliance	Executive	External Affairs
Charles Larson, Chair	Marilyn Kacy, Chair	Robert Anderson, Chair	Vernon Achber, Chair
Joyce Alfieri	Susan Dwyer	Ronald Coleman	Liz Murray
Robert Anderson	Ernest Jefferies	Lloyd Wennlund	David Nourse
Maureen Hennessey		Christina Lindgren	Robert Anderson, Ex-Officio
Sandra Kent		Buzz Pelland	
Facilities & Planning	Finance	Landscape	Nominating
Buzz Pelland, Chair	Christina Lindgren, Chair	Ronald Coleman, Chair	Buzz Pelland, Chair
Lynn Baxter	Michael Bach	Roger Battistella	Kathleen Cosgrove
Gregory Beresik	Al Chircop	Jim Lowdermilk	Georgette LeBlanc
Daniel Hess	Valerie Kuntz	Larry Stone	Susan Stanley
Robert Hielscher	Scott McDonald	Robert Anderson, Ex-Officio	Lloyd Wennlund
Ronny Wahl	Hugh Robinson		Robert Anderson, Ex-Officio
Robert Anderson, Ex-Officio	Robert Anderson, Ex-Officio		
Christina Lindgren Ex-Officio	Buzz Pelland, Ex-Officio		
Personnel & Compensation			
Robert Anderson, Chair			
Ronald Coleman			
Christina Lindgren			
AD HOC COMMITTEES			
<u>Bylaws</u>			
TBD, Chair			
Robert Anderson, Ex-Officio			

DEPARTURE - MR. CHRESTENSEN

Mr. Chrestensen expressed his sincere thanks to all Board members and stated that it was an honor working with them and the WHOA staff. Mr. Anderson thanked Mr. Chrestensen for his service and stated that he hopes to be able to build on the progress that he made during his tenure.

ADJOURNMENT

MOTION by Mr. Hielscher to adjourn at 4:37 p.m. Second by Mr. Pelland. MOTION CARRIED, Unanimous.